[FIXED] Steem Monsters is not working a 100% right now. The developers are traveling home from Steemfest.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_1845.jpg


EDIT


As expected the game is back up and running.


EDIT


Steem Monsters is not working a 100% right now.

There are errors at times finding a match for instance.

The developers are traveling home from Poland (Steemfest) after marketing their game there.

I got the chance to personally talk with @aggroed and @yabapmatt at Steemfest and I don't know anyone that wants this game to succeed more then them.

What they have planned for the future of this game blew my mind.

I got full faith in them and what they are trying to achieve is a showcase of whats possible with this blockchain.

Personally I think it's very unfortunate for the team it happened while they are away but I'm sure it will be fixed the moment they are able.

A little more patience is required.

On a super positive note. The fact that so many want to play the game speaks volumes about the success of the game and how addictive it is.

Cya soon on the battlefield!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I was there at Steemfest3 and feel they honestly had a talk that knocked almost everything else out of the park @exyle also thank you for the visit.

it's true that it beug, just when I sponsor a friend who did not know steemit. I remain a fan anyway, long life to steemmonsters. Sorry for my english I'm french

No worries. Good job on sponsoring your friend! The game will be up and running soon.

I know what you mean about addictive!!

If they make it as an iPhone app, I’m going to be in trouble!!! 😲

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mobile apps are on the roadmap!

Steem monsters is one of the best things happening on this blockchain IMO

I agree, It's the first dapp with a business model outside the reward pool.

I like the game, but can we call it a dapp at this moment? I'd say "not yet", but one day.

You shoukd make a few minute video of every picture of your face you have put up in prder from when you first started making posts to see how you have changed lol

Yeah I was getting an error the other day that it was behind in blocks when I was trying to start a match. I hopped over to Discord and saw that they were travelling home so I figured it would be a little bit before they got it fixed. Being so new, it is understandable that things like this are going to happen. I am really excited for the future of the game.

I have love to be in the gaming mood as ugh as I have always make my own monster art to be added to the game. It's more like playing myself in the game.. Hope they return back safely to their jobs.

Hopefully everything will be flawless once again but projects like these will make steem blockchain more valuable :)

It also shows how much we like the game when we know it is having issues buy try to play games every 15 minutes still! Need to get the quests done!

@steemmonsters is a huge step towards mass adoption, this is the type of project that makes investors come to the blockchain, it has lots of potential and it is very profitable.

The team behind the game is amazing and they will fix it even before some people realise the problems were there. As you mention, unfortunately it happened while they were away and that probably ruined a little bit their experience on steemfest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17