Powerup Statistics #22 - Sep 27th - Okt 10th - 18 million dollars in liquid STEEM is on the market.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

Every two weeks or so I like to compare the current power-up statistics and see how we stand.

Here they are:


27 September 2019


STEEMAmount
STEEMPOWER204,6 million
LIQUID STEEM121,8 million
SBD7,6 million

Virtual Supply ≈ 362,637,255 STEEM

10 Oktober 2019


STEEMAmount
STEEMPOWER206,2 million (+1,6 million)
LIQUID STEEM121,6 million (-0,2 million)
SBD7,5 million (-0,1 million)

Virtual Supply ≈ 364,267,370 STEEM


The trend that was set in the last report is continuing but with a little less force than before. It's still good though.

The new powerups are great. Another 1.6 million powered up compared to two weeks ago.

The amount of liquid STEEM has gone down, just like last week, but not as much with a little over 0.2 million.

Which is still good and much better than in previous reports were millions were added to the liquid supply but admittedly not as much as I would have wanted.

At this rate, it will take a long time to reduce that liquid supply.

The trend is good though. Let's keep this up.

I do believe that the current STEEM price is helping in all this.

At current STEEM price it does makes sense to powerup, it's relatively affordable.

But it does make me wonder what will happen when the price rises.

People surely want to take some profit and buying STEEM from the market and then change it to SP will be tougher.

Then again, Steem future is probably not in the hands of investors like me. It's so early and it's all high risks and I just don't have the funds to make a dent in anything.

Ultimately we will need companies and businesses with bigger pockets to make a dent.

Currently, STEEM's total market cap is just under 49 million dollars for all the STEEM out there.

37% of that market cap is liquid. So, 18 million dollars (2100 BTC) will buy all the liquid STEEM.

I think that number is so little compared to what Steem is that it painfully shows the lack of demand for STEEM currently.

It's either undervalued right now or I'm just simply living in a dream world.

STEEM's value, in my opinion, will ultimately come from the RC's it provides. But for that to work out Steem needs users and lots of them.

With my more realistic view of things lately, I can only think that this will be a while longer.

It doesn't mean that STEEM can't go up because of market speculation and all that but for the true value to shine it needs more users of the network.

So in the meantime, I just have fun, enjoy myself, curate and make that SP generate a little bit more STEEM for me.

Steem on!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Great job @exyle. It is not easy but you are busy doing it asper for us. Thanks again for the statistical analysis update.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for these insightful statistics. You save people a lot of time man! So much appreciation!

I would Power UP more STEEM but I still Need lots of Alpha Steemmonsters and for me that is a Better Investment right now Mark @exyle .

I expect that those numbers will change significantly the moment Steemit.inc pull the trigger and start selling off again...

A very informative write up! Thanks for sharing all of that info and for putting this together. I really look forward to the day that Steem is closer to the numbers I remember when I first started. Even if it takes 5 years, I just hope I see it again.

$18M is quite a lot of money, but also not enough if we compare with the crypto space!
The best thing is that the trend keeps going and that's always good!

the supply is keep on going and going how will it be sustained for so long

I believe we need to cut the inflation rate, remove SBD, then the reward pool before SMT...

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 17.55% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18