Vlog 382: A little communication from Steemit inc.

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)


After not hearing from Steem inc. for so long and the no show by @ned I decided to shoot @andrarchy a message.

He got back to me very quickly.

They are still very busy reorganising the organisation after the layoffs and reorientation around cutting the costs of running nodes.

The reason for the silence is human resources. He said difficult times emphasise their weaknesses, one of them communication.

I told him we don't expect much but a message once in a while (like the roadmap @ned posted) goes a long way.

I also told him that if livestreams take to much resources to cancel them and don't do a no show again.

I talk about it more in a short vlog.


ps. Sorry Evelyn (next vlog I'll give the shoutout).



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You know that is a big BS! How busy can one get not to shoot a simple message. What a lame answer from @andrarchy and disgrace from @ned not to keep the community posted. Hmmmmm, very bad in my books!

Man, I don't think there is anyone that can disagree with that. A simple message should have been put out, period.

They need to improve. Even just a small message goes a long way.

How many chances should you give him. I'm done.

I think by "Busy" he means "Playing guitar". 😀 Also I disagree I think they should keep the livestreams, much better than a blog about updates. I think once they get rocksdb done everything will be much more stable.

When things are back on track and stable, yeah, I'll tune in too. But if it's too much resources right now, then small updates will be sufficient imho. Anything but silence.

Why perpetuate the idea that ned is our leader and needs to communicate with us?

He has made his interest and ability to do that crystal clear.

Totally agree. A video update or even a simple update in post form once a week isn’t too much of the community to expect. A no-show like that strikes a huge blow to community confidence that is already hanging on by a shred. There are still so many of us on this platform that see (and have experienced) the value in Steemit and want badly for it to succeed. Commutation costs nothing and means everything right now.

They just don't care about steemit inc, the steemit website and about us... the community.

I think it would really be to their benefit to use the pinned posts. Most people are familiar with the concept and it is very easy for them to just give the post a quick view to know what is going on. I am not sure why they rolled that out in the first place if they are not going to continue to use it.

I think it would really be to their benefit to use the pinned posts.

Yes!

It's so much more than a no show. It is a complete and utter disrespect to the community.

He could have just said... I'm over-extended, I can't do it.

This represents Ned's character and strength and his ability to deliver and so much more.

I've been on the fence about Ned. I'm not anymore.

EGGGGZACTLYYYYY !!

No more slack for @ned .... @berniesanders been right all along...

o come on we don't need 8k live stream with film lights... most of us that blog here have no resources and no staff. just get online for half hour and say what is going on. not sure if he knows how it looks, but not showing and not telling he will not show is disrespectful for all the people that has been waiting. there are people that changed their schedule for it...
what did they say about your offer to post news about what is going on?

I agree, I make my videos with a smartphone, a simple mic and a clip-on $5 dollar selfie stick. Not letting us know was indeed disrespectful.

what did they say about your offer to post news about what is going on?

Nothing yet.

lmfao 8k live stream x'D gosh that one gave me a good chuckle, totally right though, just put on the damn camera and talk, explain what's happening, then turn it off? Doesn't take much, or at least give us a notice.

So much waiting has me distressed, we all need to know what happens, steem is my present and future, my family and I depend on their welfare. Leaders are always cruel to the poor. However, I continue to share my content daily, I will be consistent and I will not lose my faith in Steem. Thanks for your updates, I hope we can learn more. Greetings from Venezuela @exyle.

Thank you very much for your efforts, I really look forward to introducing some of my clients to DTube and other new steem related Dapps. I just have wanted to feel the steem platform would actually be alive and well. Many of the people (Companies) I deal with use whatsapp for business and we can send a message or file, so even if we're in a different time zone, when we wake up we have a brief message, maybe steem,inc should download that app ?
Thanks again. Aloha, Rich sharkenvy.com

Thanks for the update @exyle. I’m still sort of shocked @ned no showed the live stream a week after rescheduling the first. It doesn’t look good. I can imagine the pandemonium at Steemit Inc. right now but the Steemit users that remain, posting daily, really are looking for reassurance that this will pass and things will be fine. Honestly, I watch your VLOG’s late evening before I end my day so I agree, you’d be a great liaison for Steemit Inc. in getting the word out to all of us. Hope they utilize your reach and help squash some of this stress.

You would certainly be a good extension to @andrarchy communicating with the community more often.

Certainly if you would offer doing this for free, why not?!

I'd say it's a good moment to propose your services! It'd make a lot of sense to me, and I'm sure to many Steemians...

Thanks for the update @exyle 😊👍

What @andrarchy says makes sense and I can see how hard times could put an emphasis on their communication weakness.

Even hearing this from you helps!!

P.S I love the live streams though and I would recommend that they decrease the number of times they do live streams to once or twice per month before they cancel them altogether.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

In light of the information provided, it is imperative that we ask for accountability as well as the updates as we need to ensure that the line where Steemit Inc ends and the community begins needs to be more clear if we truly want to decentralize over time. Thanks for offering yourself as you are a great liaison and know how to get the message across.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43