Playing in two Splinterlands tournaments at the same time is difficult.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_6976.jpg


The guys over at Splinterlands decided to host 2 big tournaments at the same time this morning.

I entered both, one on each monitor, but it's not as easy as it seems, nor is it fun.


Screenshot 2019-04-27 at 10.43.38.png


It's a rather odd affair tbh.

You can only play 1 match at the same time, so you have to switch between tournaments.

You are constantly fighting the battle timers (the time between fights before you lose) hoping for your opponent to hurry up.

It's more stressful than it sounds.

I did manage to win 20 STEEM in one tournament.

But I'm not sure if I would do it again.

I want to have fun, not stress out :)


A tip: When you encounter someone that you know is playing in both tournaments a great sneaky tactic is to let your time run to the max before you start a match giving your opponent maximum grievance to make it all work.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Yeah I played a couple of their tournaments and they were too slow and very laggy. I couldnt really tell what was going on half the time and then you have the random luck factor to work in also. I sold all of my cards last month because I just stopped playing the game altogether but I may give it another shot some day!

Tournaments are great now! No lag whatsoever and they are fully automated. It's just in this particular case where I entered two at the same time it was less fun. I like the game a lot and it's getting better and better.

I think @aggroed have simply mistake.
All men are liable to err. haha

I think so too! Congrats on your win btw.

Good Job @Exyle... I know You have a GREAT + Powerful collection of Cards...

Cheers !!

Thank you very much :)

It seems very tired
But trust that you will win the end
It is true that pleasure will be absent but will achieve what you want
@exyle

Hi, @exyle!

You just got a 18.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Gratz

I am struggling to win a match not to go to tournament. I am noob one day i will join

I often have my wife's account open and my account open at the same time in different monitors. It can get tricky doing the daily quests and remembering which account is trying to get five wins in which splinter. Using incognito mode in Chrome allows me to not have to login and logout all the time though.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Haha how it can be 🤔🤔🤔🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw this as well but decided to not even join as I thought it would be canceled and being too early for me! Looking forward to some that are later in the day.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have not tried playing two at the same Tims. Even one I am still struggling to win with my opponent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10