Peaceful Giant - Episode #2 : Season 2 ended + Card cool downs + Opening 25 packs.

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)



Season 2 has ended and I won 25 Packs just by playing the game.

That's $50 worth of cards!

In many cases that's more efficient than blogging and shows things will change around the Steem Blockchain in the future.

Getting rewarded for doing other things besides content creation.

Pretty cool!

Anyway, season 3 is delayed by a couple of days because they are implementing (more) changes here.

In this episode I'm talking about the changes that have been implemented regarding card cool downs and I'm opening 25 beta booster packs.


ps.

I was typing up a post on Steemit while I pressed submit by accident (it's 6:30am here).

I had to use youtube now to post the video, where I wanted to use dtube. Sorry about that.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

" In many cases that's more efficient than blogging and shows things will change around the Steem Blockchain in the future."

Gaming only in the near future! :)

I got only 13 packs at the end of the season since I reach only till Diamond II.

The game was really exciting and addictive
Screenshot_20181109-231541_Chrome.jpg

Nice, I obtained like 16 packs last season. Only got 1 gold card 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes you pronounced y name right :) Congrats on those golds and lengendaries , hope one day get that lucky ! I got 30 packs but only got 4 gold commons and some regular epics hopefully I get better packs next time lol

just imagine the future playing and winning the rewards too hahha that would be awesome :D

The changes will be great for the new season as I found myself a little hesitant to play after completing daily quests in season 2 once I made it into Diamond division because of the bots. I also look forward to seeing how the choosing cards after the opponent is matched will work. Great cards from the pack opening! Multiple legendaries and gold cards are great to add to the collection, especially when free!

Hi Mark thanks for the video. It struck me after this. If you are new have a blank account you could play the daily and sell the cards to powerup your steempower. So you can play more. In the beginning it would be difficult because your steempower is low. You could buy more steempower but thats for a kid difficult bank account registration etc. You just sell the cards to up your steempower. Niiice... thanks for that idea.. so I can tell other people how to get more steempower. By just play the game. I think I will be beginning a Dutch tube series with it. What happens after you got the cards. And just buy one pack weekly.

Good job. @exyle

I was able to get about 21 packs from the season. I was pretty excited about that. I am really excited about the changes they are going to make in season 3 and the proposed changes they have in the future. Allowing in game decisions will help keep the game fresh and sustainable like Hearthstone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37