Had an important Steem question answered today + reached reputation 77 + setting witness votes.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2877.jpg


Moments ago I reached the 77 reputation.

And even though it's not as special anymore as it used to be I'm still proud of it.

It took me 2,5 years of hard work to reach.

To celebrate I opened a bottle of wine and I bought some STEEM.

Today was a good day really.

I had a question answered that was bothering me for a while (SBD conversions) and as it turns out it is not as bad as I thought it could be.

The outstanding SBD (12 million) will only ever be turned in MAX ~30 million STEEM and not the hundreds of millions I was fearing.

It's a relief.

I have started to make it a habit to just ask the community when I have concerns and don't know for sure if I'm right and it's by far the best way to get the answers you seek.

I don't mind being wrong as long as the blockchain is alright.

And by asking questions maybe I'm also answering questions others have.

So if you are reading this and like this in a witness. Please consider my witness group @blockbrothers for a vote.

We are also very transparent about our witness votes.

We recently added these witnesses to our list for the hard work they do for the blockchain.


WitnessReasoning
@stoodkevfor his work on Keychain and SteemPlus
@steempressfor their work on Steempress
@wise-teamfor their work on Engrave
@fulltimegeekFor his work on Vaporchain
@partikoFor their work on the Partiko app
@anyxFor his work on optimizing full nodes

(more info).



If you like these witness choices you might like the other witnesses we vote for. see this list.

If you do, you could also consider @blockbrothers as your witness voting proxy.

That means that we can vote on witnesses in your name. So not on posts or anything else on the blockchain. Just witnesses.

We never change these votes before posting about it in advance on our @blockbrothers blog.

You can set us as a proxy here:


Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


Today's help came from these witnesses.


Today I had great help from @therealwolf, @yabapmatt and @oflyhigh on my question here so consider them for a vote!

@blockbrothers of course already votes for them (we know what we are doing) so you will also vote for them if you set us as your proxy.


Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


Ok and now it's time for 1 more glass of wine!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Mark, congratulations. It is quite an accomplishment. How many are there with reputation 77? Probably not much. Enjoy your wine, you deserve it.

Thanks, mom! There are currently 17 accounts with a rep of 77 or more.

The wine is delicious. Next week I'm going to be the night time t taxi driver again to pick up Bianca after midnight from her job so all the good stuff will be out the window :)

@exyle,
Reaching 77 Rep level is not an easy task! It needs real dedication and votes from big whales! You got both and made this great milestone! Congratz!

Cheers~

Congratulations :D I know how it feels! Actually when you reach the reputation score of 60 everything slows down. Keep up the good work!

Yeah every Rep lvl is harder to reach than the previous one.

77 is pretty amazing! Congrats to you!

Thank you!

77 only 17 well 7 must be your lucky number. CONGRATS

Congrats on the milestone! Well deserved as you continue to provide the community with great guidance and answers with the resources you have access to. Thanks for your continued efforts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, man!

I'll be happy when I just get to 60. I think I'm a long time away from anywhere close to 77. Hoping for a last-minute holiday crypto bounce!

Your are currently well over halfway @ 59.68! Keep it up!

Enjoy your reputation and proud that you are leading by example.
One day I will get there
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats on achievements!!!
If any more questions bother you in the future, below is the answer to them all. :)

1.png

I like Steemify and use it all the time. Sometimes it stops working though.

Haha! Love it! Glad you like Steemify. It does stop working sometimes. That's usually when changes are made somewhere on the blockchain and we have to adjust it on our end.

Thanks for your vote for @blockbrothers, we did see that one come in on Steemify!

That 77 is still an achievement and shows commitment! Congrats 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, man! Keep stackin ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62