Going full manual

in #exyle5 years ago

I've turned off all the auto votes I had left.

When it comes to curation rewards I noticed that my auto votes I still had do worse than manual voting.

Therefore I'm going full manual from now on.

This is my voting pattern for the last 30 days.


Screenshot 2019-10-26 at 20.14.34.png


I'm pretty happy with it.

But let's see if I can stretch that pink part of the ring a bit more (ooh err missus) without auto votes.

Part of my stake is in Dlease (17% ROI) but I still have a more than decent chunk left to curate.

According to Steemworld, my efficiency is up to 72%, a new record.


Screenshot 2019-10-26 at 20.20.09.png


Ideally, I want to see that increase to 85%-90%. I'm working on it.

For me, curation is a game and I want to be good at it.

I also reached a new record for efficiency curating 1 single post.


Screenshot 2019-10-26 at 20.21.04.png


Look at that! An 11% vote turning into 336% efficiency!

That's more return in STEEM then that the vote was worth! 24 cent vote turned into 3.9 STEEM (50 cents).

It's rare though that such an event happens.

I'm looking at about 13-14% ROI on curating at the moment.

Which is still a lot less than the Dleases I have going for a lot more work.

But on the other hand, it's no longer possible to get 17% dleases (highest currently is 15,8%), so the ones I got will run out eventually.

It makes sense to me that the return on Dleases will decrease over time and should be under the ROI amount you can get for curating.

It's one of the reasons I want to get better at it.

I'm hoping to increase my curation ROI over 16% next month going full manual.

Let's see.

Sort:  

Excited to see more of these results as I am manually voting voting again as well. Thanks for the post

Definitely an art to upvote properly and get that efficiency with it.

Wow, nice work friend!
It would be great to see a guide, like how you find the good content. I try, but life, time, and prehaps just lack of understanding keeps me from rocking at that Level.
Still, congratulations on unlocking steem! :)

Newsteem has manual curation. This is best part.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's awesome. I only have autovotes on to follow curation trails (I had to make sure I don't self vote when I'm curated by the ones I follow), I also have autovotes for projects I support like ocd or curangel. However, I stopped autovoting for individuals.

About manual curation. I cannot do it everyday, but on the weekends and some evenings I can. I follow trails at VP> 95 and eventually I want to stop supporting most curation posts when I have a good method for curation.
My % is around low 40s because of supporting all these popular initiatives. If I stopped I feel it would jump to mid-50s quickly. I could probably get it to the 70s if I only manually curated and only voted for posts I know are ideal to curate for efficiency.

I think in your case, you may have to start re-steeming a few to get it up even higher since your score is already fairly optimal.

However, at that point, the biggest issues is that you may be skipping the content you find interesting to favor content want to vote for just to get your efficiency higher. In this case, it may almost make sense to split your SP between two accounts - delegate to a new curation only one and keep some of your VP in a content consumption one. Just a thought.

Verry good axely project thanks you verry much

My Avg. Efficiency dropped from around 62% to 57%. I think its because of people I have on auto-vote getting their posts flag to zero :/

I have noticed that unfortunately there is a big difference - voting for ROI or content that I like.

This is true. There is a difference.

Where do you see efficiency in Steemworld, and what does it mean?

I made a video about it in my latest post.

Thanks! My voting efficiency is 45% and 40% weighted. That's more or less what I'd expect for not voting strategically - irregular manual votes and small curation trails.

That's a good move. I stopped with auto voting three months ago to prepare for new steem and I got to tell you it feels much better to reward people based on their current good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59