Steem Monster Show #3: Stacked my cards and I'm on the leaderboard! The importance of Neutral Cards + Opening 50 Beta packs!

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Episode 3 of my Steem Monsters show.

At the start I talk about the splinter I stacked to MAX and my spot on the leaderboard. I also play a game.

Then the opening starts @6:00 and this takes 6 minutes.

After the opening I talk the importance of the Neutral Beta Cards and the value of cards.

Enjoy!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cool show bro.

Thanks, @exyle, very motivating to max cards :), but as you said, it is a very expensive endeavor. Will see you on Steemmonsters :)

Yes it adds up!

What I'm worried about the most at this stage is how cheaters are going to be dealt with. Like what's to stop someone to max out their cards and then get to the top. After that gift their cards to another one of their accounts and do the same thing over and over again. This would get them a huge amount of cards as winnings compared to the intended prize.

Considering how much time it costs to get the top, one must hate oneself to want to do this :)

Anyway, if there will be any cheating of any kind the team will know how to deal with it. They are very on the ball. Plus everything is public on the blockchain.

Oh yeah, I hadn't thought about how it's all transparent thanks to using a blockchain. :) There's no place to hide for cheaters. :)

I hope my worries prove to be unfounded, I really wouldn't want a few black sheep to ruin my addiction. :P

In this case, cheaters won't prosper.

I've been playing a lot, seem to have hit a plateau though now without buying in further.

'Lost legendaries' means no dragons or hydra - two cards I liked, and 19 mana just isn't enough!

Looking forward to the prize battles, it would be good to cover new cards with them :D

I hit the same plateau. Bought some more cards. But man it's getting expensive! I can't wait for the prices.

Considering the product released for 10% of their vision is so fun, I cannot imagine where this journey can take us. I think the community has been great and the support behind the game demonstrates its potential.

Can't wait to find out what's coming!

learning a lot about different strategies of steem monsters through your videos :)

Very nice! I am still working on finding a deck that will get me past the 300 point mark. It is difficult. I wasn't able to invest a lot at the beginning and a lot of my cards are pretty low level. I might need to check into getting some more beta packs.

Down the rabbit hole you go :) Be careful! It's addicting.

super your show, I'm Dutch I do not understand everything but it's cool
😀

super your show, I'm french I do not understand everything but it's cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64