Automated Tournaments is a major mile stone for Steem Monsters and everyone that loves the game.

in #exyle6 years ago

Snapseed.jpg


Today I'm entering the "final automated test tournament" on the Steem Monsters test server.

If this goes well automated tournaments should go live tomorrow/very soon!

It's a major mile stone for Steem Monsters and everyone that loves the game.


Screenshot 2019-02-22 at 09.02.55.png


I have been following and investing in Steem Monsters from the Beginning and have been nothing but impressed by the dedication of the team to make their dream come alive.

Not only were they one of the first to truly monetize the Steem blockchain by selling a product (cards) on the chain for crypto/Fiat.

They also were one of the first to solve the onboarding process by including an account with a starter pack for crypto/FIAT.

And of course they build an awesome game in the process too, no small feat!

For the future they seem to have a sound business model they can expend on.

It should be impressive to anyone, even if card games is not your cup of tea.

Tournaments


For the players this will be cool!

Finally you will be able to easily enter tournaments and compete for price-money.

I heard some concerns from the community that only the most invested players stand a chance but I don't agree. The different leagues (Bronze, Silver, Gold, Diamond, Champion) will ensure that there will be tournaments for every player out there.

It will also be possible for anyone to host and sponsor a tournament. Fully automated.

I'm expecting a lot of Tournaments to be hosted, especially once the marketing machine starts to fully roll out.

Steem Monsters has not been marketed hard-core yet, because it was not finished. That's about to change.

I'm expecting great things and I can't wait to see how this will turn out!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

I've been steadily buying the odd card, and will ramp that up a bit more I think when fiat starts appear in my bank again. The cards look pretty damn cheap at present v fiat - some of them worth less that 0.01 Euros!?

Hopefully my deck is strong enough to compete in some of the lower ranked tournaments - I'll be looking out for the completion of this chapter in the SM saga.

Have a good weekend man!

I have been picking up some discount cards too. I think most are distracted with drug wars atm :)

I've been quite distracted by Drug Wars but not enough to miss 1 cent Vampires or 2 cent Goblin Mech !!!

Prices are great right now. I've managed to pick up some high level cards for cents of what they were worth a month ago. Can't wait for more tournaments.

Everything I have heard about the new system is positive and cannot wait to give it a try as I have been able to test it. The way the game has evolved is a great example of the flexibility the protocol has to provide for developers and the potential of more in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I Can't Wait to play in a Tournament and See you on the Battlefield Mark @exyle

Same here! Hope to see you soon in a tournament!

Glad I saw your post as I've not been able to compete in the new tournaments on the test server and would have missed this final test if I had not have seen it.

See you on the battlefield.

I will destroy you ;-)

Haha! See you in 20 minutes!

Check-in has started. Best of luck to everyone :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Wow, that's cool @exyle. Wish you luck in the course of the game.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Not to argue, but I am not sure breaking it down by leagues is really going to make a difference. We have already seen that people will purposely dump rank to get back into lower tiers. What will keep a player with higher level cards from dropping rank to get into a lower tier that they know they can dominate. I don't have a solution for things like this but I don't think it is going to be as easy for the common users to see significant rewards like we were planning. Hopefully I am wrong though.

I fail to understand your argument.

In league play once you reach a certain league you can use the cards of that league even if you drop down a league.

Not in Tournaments.

In a bronze tournament only bronze league cards (or lower) can be used by everyone.

In a silver tournament only silver league cards (or lower) can be used by everyone.

In a gold tournament only gold league cards (or lower) can be used by everyone.

In a diamond tournament only diamond league cards (or lower) can be used by everyone.

Nobody can bring their MAXed out deck to a low tier tournament. They will be scaled down to the appropriate level.

Everyone is equal in a tournament if you have at-least got the right level cards for the tournament you are in.

aka.

Yes you will most likely loose if you bring your Bronze league deck to a Diamond tournament. But you have every chance if you bring it to a Bronze tournament.

I guess time will tell. I just know that in the Silver or Gold tier even though we are all limited, you still see people with higher level cards than you, they basically steamroll over you. I think a lot of that can be attributed to common people not having the funds to level their cards up to the maximum level for whatever tier they are in. In that case, you are right.

I do think we will see people with Diamond level cards that drop down into the Gold tier thus giving them a maxed Gold Tier deck.

My revised concern is that common players who aren't able to invest to build up their decks are going to have to "play down" to a lower tier. I know I am not that great at the strategy, and I also know time will tell how it is actually going to work out. Until I see casual players that haven't invested a ton of their money or steem into the game actually getting some wins in tournaments, I will remain skeptical. That doesn't mean I won't participate though and it also doesn't mean I won't keep supporting Steem Monsters. It's a fun game.

Now we just need to figure out a system to remove all the excess card supply from the market, the whole "send the card to nuls account" was great, but we need to make it better... I think they should do a complete revamp of the least played cards, buffing them up (rust droid and the vampire guy are god awful) and maybe introduce a "repair system" where one could only use a card a certain number of times before having to use another card to repair it (any card) this would allow the bad cards to be consumed for repair and make the whole supply more scarce... Just an idea that I just had, might be a really bad idea, don't know tbh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50