A nice slow continuous uptrend for the last 200 days on STEEM/USD.

in #exyle5 years ago (edited)

IMG_8873.jpg


I have always been bullish on Steem.

In the 3 years I've been here I have seen the sentiment change from bullish to bearish and from bearish to bullish more than once.

I've been pretty consistent throughout all the moods. Showing up every day, never power down and always adding a little bit to my SP.

I earned a nice sum of SP through being consistent and blogging but I bought almost twice more the amount that I earned.

Right now, I can feel bullish sentiment returning once more.

You can only be miserable for so long. I guess.

Good.

The only thing that is now in the way of people actually seeing the feeling is the price reflecting it.

That always makes me laugh a bit.

Because once the price reflects it, whatever opportunity that was there is now gone.

I still maintain that we have been in an uptrend against USD since December 2018.

I know it's been less impressive than other crypto's and BTC would have been the better investment (blabla) but it's an uptrend non the less + for me STEEM is unlike any other crypto I have anyway because this is the only one I use daily.


qwerftg.png


I'm still following this trend.

I've had it drawn for months now.

It's actually been 200 days ago today that we hit the low of 21 cents and since then we have been making higher lows.

For me, this uptrend is the reason the MA200 (green line) turned. But just look how long that took.

I think we will get some answers soon about the price and I'm looking forward to it.

I'm personally hoping for a non-volatile nice continuous uptrend like the one we have been on for the last 200 days. (one can hope, lol, but we all know crypto).

But whatever might happen to the price it's hard to deny that the last 200 days saw a lot of building or rebuilding on Steem.

Steemit Inc. getting back on track, more apps and development than ever before, the beginning of the tokenization of the web and an ever stronger and more active community building every single day.

It's looking pretty good!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:



Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Steem is a no brainer buy right now. we are golden, this blockchain works too good and there is already too much built not to have success. Steem will be sooooooo hard to earn in the future. These are just the collection days and we have both been collecting and buying.

I agree 100%.

There is a huge jump on the satoshi so the reason being that we can see the price of the STEEM with USD is high. But if we will compare with the BTC price then the STEEM is drained by the market. Let's hope for the best. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course... and now we can earn LEO!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats, btw. You must have been extra happy with your PAL investment!

Certainly not sad, haha! But it's too early to tell. I hope it's a long-term investment, like with everything I do...

I like this attitude.
You should join steemleo and tag them. Its a community for investing and thats what you are talking about here.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll remember that next time. Tbh I often forget to add the right tags to all the new communities. It's not in the system yet I guess :)

I've noticed people making mini accounts and a voting trail, for example exyle.leo
basically it gets your leo tokens and follows your votes on steemleo tags, but with a bigger upvote. So you can curate various communities without killing your vp but giving a decent token vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

The chart looks good to me... 2020 is going to be our year 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am right there With You Young Man. STEEM will do Wonders Going Forward......

Yeah but if everyone is getting the altcoins of steem aren't people getting into this instead of steem. So steem will lose some whales because of this?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @exyle
I am in steem since last one year and I have seen it going only bearish from bullish but I don't care about it. I don't even check steem price and keep working on the platform. I believe in its future and I know its bright. Thanks for the nice post.

You're definitely a glass half full man aren't you? :-)

Cg

Is there any other kind? :)

there is the glas half full of beer kind...

there are, it has been said, two types of people in the world. There are those who, when presented with a glass that is exactly half full, say: this glass is half full. And then there are those who say: this glass is half empty.
The world belongs, however, to those who can look at the glass and say: What's up with this glass? Excuse me? Excuse me? This is my glass? I don't think so. My glass was full! And it was a bigger glass! Who's been pinching my beer?
And at the other end of the bar the world is full of the other type of person, who has a broken glass, or a glass that has been carelessly knocked over (usually by one of the people calling for a larger glass) or who had no glass at all, because he was at the back of the crowd and had failed to catch the barman's eye.
terry pratchett

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't look at the glass when you can grab the whole bottle! 😜

Slowly it will be moving up with a bang things are happening but bitcoin sudden movements not allowing it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48