Vlog 371: The difference between Steemfest 1 and Steemfest 3 from my perspective.

in #exyle6 years ago (edited)


I joined the Steem Blockchain in July 2016.

I went to the first Steemfest in Amsterdam, the second one in Lisbon and the third one in Krakow.

Today I talk about the difference between the different Steemfests and how they changed and before that briefly about how I learned about Steem in the first place.


YOUTUBE BACKUP LINK



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Spot on. It's not lonely any more. Between 2013 and 2016 I had this private obsession none of my friends understood.
They still don't, but I have new friends now :)

No the loneliness is gone indeed :)

Good vlog. Steemfest 4 will probably feature many more businesses like you said. Prices are dirt cheap!

Thanks! I'm hoping for more businesses. In the end for the Token to go up someone needs to want to buy it too.

Very nice vlog, I like that you joined all of them, steemfest is really an awesome event. I watched a lot of videos about it and I see how people are happy about it. I think we will have a big future with steem. The price is not that important, the apps built on it and communities and people in it are awesome. We shouldn't give up, maybe by the next year the price will go much higher than it went in the beginning of this year. Especially most of you who visited steemfest 3 are telling that you met more new people there. That's a good sign, and we need to work more to invite more. We need also to curate the content of new people who already joined. If we are inviting them, we are responsible to make them happy. Let's hope for the best. ☺

great to see you back doing regular vlogs man! :) glad you got back safely etc, roll on 2019 eh? :)

Listening that Steemfest 2 was in Lisbon, Portugal, now it makes sense how I got exposed to Steemit and later addicted to it. I joined in Dec 17th, which means almost 1 month after Steemfest 2, I guess people talked and shared about it in the social media, and probably that´s how I found out about it! WOw my brain is exploding with this information :D

I think you mention a very important thing that Steemfest 3 didn´t had and Steemfest 4 should have, some bloggers talking/representing the community, because we are always here and deserve that right, while apps come and go.

I didn't mention that. I said vloggers/bloggers will probably make a presentation for a new community they are going to belong to in the future. (dtube fest, steem monsters fest).

I'm hoping they still will come to Steemfest though to enjoy it and make Steemfest unique from other conferences besides the usual crowd of investors and crypto people.

Yeah, you right, I guess I misinterpreted your words. But I really think we shouldn´t lose the vloggers/bloggers that want to "represent us" is some kinda way.

It was a pleasure to meet you even if only briefly and only trapped in a tiny crazy fast elevator rocketing us from 100 meters undeground up to the surface... really bonding experience LOL :)

Haha! Yeah that was a crazy ride! Was a pleasure meeting you.

Short but sweet or scary lol
Pleasure was mine, felt too short but let us be grateful for it until some other time. I am exclusively content creator (music and art) and yes you kind of wonder but hope future of steem is both dapps but also us

I'll never forget meeting you in that super fun elevator from the mines hahaha Keep vlogging! This was our first steemfest for @yidneth and me... and hopefully not the last. I feel I am a different person after SF3 now. Life-changing experience!
I am ready for the price to go first to 0.50 and then to 0.33.. I believe in a quick dip and bounce.. so the only way to buy would be to have your orders ready in advance. So no panic ;)

Yeah steemfest can do that to you! And I'm also ready for dip if it comes.

Great to hear the journey so far and excited on what is being achieved for the ecosystem. Prices are never rational when involved in technology that is still in an early stage so it is just a matter of being consistent. Thanks for sharing!

Every single one of those events were unique and special for me! I met you in Amsterdam for the first time and amazed to follow your growth and success! Keep going!!!
Can’t wait for the next one ....

Yeah I'm looking forward to SF4 already! No doubt see you there :)

I don't panic also I mine a coin then went from 700satoshi to 50 satoshi now. I'm still mining it. The Bitcoin has fallen from 20.000 to 6400 now. As miss Bitcoin explained on the Dutch television the jump between the 6500 now and 100.000 is systematically very low. So I'm waiting till a buy some more steem because steem has extra value like the blogging, steemmonsters dtube and all the other dapps. Bitcoin is just an exchange coin. So there is much use in steem.

Thanks for the tip of busy.org the new Facebook and I'm thinking to get some steemdollars turned into steempower soon. I'm still waiting on the lowest point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39