3speak.online is building a live-streaming + video platform for the deplatformed on Steem.

in #exyle5 years ago

IMG_7360.jpg


@Oracle-D with the help of other Steem investors is building a video platform on Steem in combination with Sia for people that have been deplatformed anywhere else.

It's in Alpha but it is working already: https://3speak.online/

Some content creators from Steem are currently helping 3speak test the platform. You will see some familiar names there for now but the main focus will be inviting content creators that are deplatformed.



It's therefore not an open platform that we all can use but it's certainly a needed platform in a time where content creators are being booted off or demonetized from mainstream platforms.

There will be guidelines for these content creators. Not anything will be allowed (I'm sure you can think of certain examples).

Through upvotes from @OracleD and other big Steem investors, these content creators can be supported.

Later the platform will most likely introduce their own token and hopefully also generate extra income through advertisement revenue.

If you want to learn more you can check out this video from the DO show by @pennsif on https://3speak.online.


From 54:00 - Oracle-D talks about it



I am part of witness @blockbrothers (Spot #38).

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:


Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect


We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Looks fantastic. They aiming for keychain integration?

Not sure, I'm assuming so. It's too good not to use.

The front page looks fantastic! Unfortunately I can't get @pennsif's interview to play - I'm getting an error message saying that "the media used features your [Google Chrome] browser did not support". However it is playing the other 3Speak videos.
I'd love to know if there's a point of difference from Dtube - is it because it offers livestreaming? Or because you don't have to be a member of Steemit to use it? I'll certainly give it a try :)

Another video platform, great. We have Dtube already though, I guess the collabo with Sia adds another angle to it.

That is pretty awesome. I love Oracle-D and what they are doing in their various endeavors. This is awesome news!

Thats just great!!! Sia as in Siacoin?!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, that's what I understood from the interview.

Nice! I have SC but cant access it as one needs to get the chain sync'd unless thats changed now! Still got my seed somewhere safe.. Dam that reminds me of a scam wallet that took 20mill usd of SC a while back from phishing 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Funny I had a similar issue when I was hosting some storage using Sia. I managed to get it out and sell it a little while ago.

I guess theres not much point in me trying again 😂 if SC ever gets big then I will remember to try again haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Intersting choice of name...3speak

how is this any different from vimm.tv

Gracias por darnos la información de esta interesante plataforma 3Speqk

Great. Will it be like dtube also

New people on platform is a good signal for steem hope for the best and we can get good counting as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99