You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 378: Steem inc. battle plan + @blocktrades RocksDB proposal to Steemit + Steem sentiment.

in #exyle5 years ago

I know that there are some projects out there that take a certain percentage of your rewards. I don't really mind those because usually they offer something additional in return that makes up for what you are losing to them. Call it a value added benefit. I wouldn't be opposed to Steemit implementing something like that. For example Tasteem.io gives you the choice to support them whenever you post something through them. I always choose to support them because I like what they are doing and I believe in them. I think people would do the same for Steemit if they implemented something like that. I am not totally opposed to advertising, but I feel like the potential for revenue would be huge and I would want to be ensured as a content creator I get a portion of that.

Sort:  

A system were the content creators that generate the most 'eyes' get rewarded the most from advertisements on Steemit.com could be awesome. If this also flows to upvoters of that content it would be an incentive to upvote popular content that will be viewed the most.

If such a system was in place then popular content creators could come over taking the 'eyes' with them and get nicely rewarded.

I am not sure if this can be done. I'm going to think about it. (probably someone already has).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71