You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Communities will make posting content feel a lot less judgemental.

in #exyle4 years ago

Did there used to be a meme front end? What ever happened to that. I can't even remember what it was called now. DMania maybe. Something like that. I think this is going to be pretty awesome when communities come out. You could have also checked Telegram/Discord/Reddit for your question. You might have gotten some ridicule, but you probably would have gotten an answer too.

Sort:  

I think there were two at some point. One was Dmania for sure. I think when they lost their delegation the project went down. It's something we have seen more than once. Projects will need to have a second revenue stream to make it.

I think I could have used those channels indeed. But I want to use Steem. And with communities, I will all the time.

I was really sad to see something similar happen with Musing.io. If they had managed their delegation better they really could have amounted to something I think. I understand your desire to use Steem and I think it is cool how communities will help that. You should check out my latest post, all about retro gaming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81