You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom is a different movie than I watched as a kid.

in #exyle5 years ago

I'd have to agree with you, it was pretty dark. Also, since you asked... Some of my favorite 80's movies:

Ice Pirates
My Science Project
Real Genius
The Last Starfighter
Opportunity Knocks
Can't Buy Me Love

I'll stop there :)

Sort:  

So much Ice Pirates.

What is this magic!

Many of those titles I don't know! Thanks!

Some of them are SciFi, some are comedies, I like a mix of everything. Here are a couple more:

Short Circuit
Batteries Not Included
Opportunity Knocks
License to Drive
Overboard
Explorers

Yeah, but no 80s movie list is complete without:

Back to the Future
Tron
Wargames
Karate Kid
Lethal Weapon
Mad Max
Honey, I Shrunk the Kids
Ghostbusters
Batman (the one with Michael Keaton and Jack Nicholson)
...

That's just off the top of my head...I'm sure there are many more...

I agree those are great choices. Because they were pretty popular there is a good chance he has seen them. I was trying to hit some more of the obscure ones that he might have not heard about. I've never seen Mad Max though. I need to fix that some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63