You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A deeper look into 3Speak.online: Video playback, donations and the onboarding process. Pretty damn impressive so far!

in #exyle5 years ago

Very interesting. I like and dislike the idea of a proxy account doing the posting for you. As long as it still shows as you, I don't think it is a huge deal. I think this is definitely a step in the right direction though. So many people just want an easy way to get starting using dapps. Having to deal with keys and all of that is a huge pain for the average user. Being able to just login with your Google account is something that has been needed for a long time now.

Sort:  

Eliminating as much friction from the onboard process is an important step and I think this will go a long way.

I think the proxy accounts method is a well thought out way to onboard users without them even knowing they are being onboarded and ultimately this will lead them to have their own account.

That makes a ton of sense. I am really excited to see what happens with this. I agree, I think giving the general public an easy way to use these dapps will make a huge difference.

Well, they only post for you until you claim your own Steem account. This is a pretty big development imo. Finally we can say check out this dapp and people can start using it like any other centralized application. There's no friction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62