You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Ever Panic Underwater! The Longest 5 Seconds Of My Life [A True Story]

Underwater training with breath holding is great for learning to control panic in all situations & adrenal fatigue. As simple as swimming under water as far as u can, & extending the distance the next time.

Glad u made it!

Sort:  

That's actually a super valuable advice I'll be definitely following!
So far I had never specifically practiced to hold my breath, but now - after these type of experiences - I realize how important it is in terms of watersports.

Thank you @ceattlestretch! So according to your profile description you're 420 feet above which means that ceattle doesn't refer to Seattle, right? :-))

Sorry, sometimes I'm just tooooo curious! haha

Have a nice weekend

That’s just a silly, “hi” weed reference 😂

& I’m right outside of the seattle area in the “little Mumbai” suburbs filling up with programmers from all over the world.

I used to swim in the pool a lot & would always start & end my swims with underwater laps. Never quite got down & back underwater but pretty close. Nothing teaches you how important breathing is like water. Even jiu jitsu with a human trying to strangle u doesn’t compare. Heart rate control!

Another great breathing & breath holding guy to study is wim hof the iceman. He’s got some cool tricks

Wow, you're really familiar with the topic. Awesome! Thanks a lot for the valuable tips @ceattlestretch with weed refererence :-D lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27