10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT UK

in #extreme-poetry7 years ago (edited)

I hate the way clothes are designed for unhealthy shaped bodies; anorexic or obese
I hate the way I get asked for money by emaciated people several times as I walk down a street
I hate the way people are subdued by comfort and "as long as I'm getting mine" mentality
I hate the way that everything is the matrix and people don't realise their bread is as fake as their "media-society"
I hate the way they add mountains of sugar to beer without listing it on the ingredients
I hate the way that people think you should be judged by society for having children and not being able to afford them, instead of society being judged for building a system which denies people the natural biological impulse to reproduce based on wealth
I hate the way people think they have a right to stupidity and ignorance
I hate the way Nazis are exonerated by modern people unless adhering to strict ideology, excusing Nazis like Adolf Eichmann
But most of all I hate the way politics in the UK is about the egos of politicians, and not about the people being affected by their genocidal policies

I don't want to have to harden myself emotionally and psychologically to cope with the reality of emaciated people all around me
I don't want to be angry at the "good" greedy consumers who act as the backdrop to the growing number of emaciated people wandering the streets
I don't want to be cold and indifferent, and I don't want to lie and pretend there is nothing I can do as I look to the state to solve the problems it has created

GB.jpg

@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Dreamer

Sort:  

nice post @riskdebonair, and very true analysis about Uk, i agree with your thoughts.

great analysis excellent work sir upvoted

great article about the culture and to be respect as nation pride.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76