📷 EXTRAORDINARY PHOTOCHALLENGE - SUBMISSION POST - #2 LAKES

Hello to all you Steemians around the world

and welcome to the weekly Extraordinary 📷 Photochallenge

🏆 3 Winners each week and 💰SBD Prize Money to win

➤ Weekly changing Themes

➤ THIS WEEK: LAKES

Show me your Lake photos from all around the world


pexels-photo-56924.jpeg

Source: Pexels

RULES

  • First and most important rule: only use your personal Images.
  • Photo entries must be placed in the reply/comment section of this post including a short description of the scene
  • To participate you also have to upvote the Submission post. Resteem is not a must but will help to increase the number of participants and thus the Prize Money at the end
  • Participants have time to enter between the Submission Post until 1 day prior post payout to enter this contest.

WINNERS AND PRIZE MONEY

  • Each week I will pick 3 Winners: 🥇 1st Place 🥈 2nd Place and 🥉 3rd Place
  • Winners will be announced in a Winners Announcement Post 1-2 days after Post Payout
  • The Prize Money will be 60% of the total liquid SBD payout of the Submission Post
    Means, the more people participate the higher the Prize Money gets
  • These 60% of the SBD get split into the 3 Winners: 🥇1st 50% / 🥈2nd 30% / 🥉3rd 20%
  • All 3 winners will get an upvote on one of their last posts

Footer.jpg

Sort:  

Well, leaving near the sea, obviously main attention grabs seascapes. Also not really a lot of nice lakes we have around, but still.
Here is small lake in the city of Klaipeda caught on the sunrise and with a nice foggy atmosphere with a beautiful colours.

Enjoy this calm scenery!

https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/sunrise-story

thanks for participating. can you please upvote the post so that i can consider your entry? thanks

It was upvoted at once

sorry haven´t seen it. thanks

Wonderful view to the Dragon Lake, the Coburger Hütte, the Dragon Head and the Ehrwalder Sonnenspitze near Ehrwald in the Tyrolean Zugspitz Arena
I took this picture last summer on my trip through the Alps.
If you are interested in the whole hiking story, I wrote a blog post about it here ;-)

U5duHMnVSycuX3YZANEcUcU9Smg9Usu_1680x8400.jpg

These contests are great! I appreciate getting to see all the talent that is out there. I am following your offerings from here forward. With much appreciation!! :)

thanks for participating

Wow amazing. Upvoted

I was driving around the White Lake and trying to find a spot for a blue hour photo that day. I almost gave up when I saw a ground free of buildings and with exit to the water. But there was nothing special, a lack of some detail. Disappointed, I had made a couple of shots and was going to get back to my car when I a boat appeared in the middle of the lake. I decided to wait a little bit, and I was awarded. Now I had everything I wanted for a blue hour shot on the lake.
Sunset on the White Lake_DSC6080-Edit_resize.jpg

Oh, I love this!! So beautiful and serene. Am following you now!!!

thanks for participating

You are welcome! )
Thank you for the interesting contests!

Wow this one is so pretty 👌

I took my two boys (12 & 8) on our first annual father son backpacking trip to Sawtooth lake for a 4 day 3 night adventure. They did surprisingly well and had a great time, but by nightfall they were spent and were fast asleep before the stars came out. This was our view for 2 of the nights.
Sawtooth Lake, Idaho
20170721-DSC01008-Pano.jpg

Exceptional. Thank you for sharing!! I just "followed" you so I can appreciate your gifts ongoing. :)

thanks for participating

Whew, I caught this one early!

IMG_3463.jpg

This is from The Lake District in the UK, the perfect place for this challenge right!? It's where my wife and I spent our honeymoon 5 and a bit years ago and we revisit it for our anniversary each year (and as many times in between as possible!) This one was from our anniversary visit in November, it was our longest trip to date (A whopping 11 nights!) and we felt more relaxed than I can remember!

Gorgeous! What amazing photographers there are on Steemit!! I just "followed" you so that I can potentially use some of your images with blogs and tag you to direct others to your work, so it gets voted on and shared to earn you not only appreciation, but Steam too!! :)

Thank you! Much appreciated!

thanks for participating

Thanks :) and thanks for running the contest!

The beautiful Lake O'Hara region of Yoho National Park in British Columbia is nice enough in the daytime, but when the stars and Northern Lights are out, it's something else!

DSC_6109-Edit.jpg

This one is a bit different. Long exposure night photo of lake Bled bled3-ig.jpg

That is absolutely fairytale image.

thanks man ! Saw a competition on your blog :D

The lonely castle on the lake. One of the most popular location for photographers. Have you been here? bled-osojnica.jpg

thanks @weberh8. I haven´t pointed it out so far. Please post only one entry per week. I will update the rules in the next round.

oh sorry ! I just posted all my lake photos hehe.

My drone shot of two lakes, they look really small from above but it's really great place to spend time with friends/family. I've been here many times but this is my favourite photo of it !DJI_0054-1-copy.jpg

thanks for participating

A soothing view of Loch Morlich in Glenmore, Scottish Highlands, UK.

It was on Christmas Day a couple of years ago, I went for a hike to the Cairngorm Mountain, part walking part hitchhiking from Aviemore with a close friend of mine. We were very lucky to catch a ride on our way back after a day's walk, as it was very quiet and not many people were around. Who'd know the reflections on Loch Morlich, we got to see half way through the way, would be such a deal breaker! We both felt that we had no option but to abandon our ride . . .

loch morlich.JPG

in exchange for beautiful memories.

thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64