You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That One Song! The Fine Line Of Light!

in #express-yourself7 years ago

I like the music, kind of a blending of Mazzy Starr, The Church, and Planet P Project. It was relaxing, yet awakening at the same time.

A song can guide you to that tiny little piece of your inside.
Darkness!

And it can bring the light to drive it out. I do like that line above. Music really is a window into our own soul. it can lift us up, but just as important it can remind us of the times things were not so great.

In that reminding we are allowed to see where it has led us and what we have become, it is not there to renew the horrors of life, but to show us the horrors of life we have over come, and show us who, despite the horrors, we have become.

I liked where your post led me . Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow!!!!

I can’t express enough joy to read your comment 🙌🙌🙌

It was your post, it led me there. I liked it, read it and thought about it, and what it meant to me. The whole thing the music, the words, and the pictures, they just resonated with me, and thought I would share that. Thank you again for a wonderful eye and soul opening post. You truly are good at keeping people grounded in reality, and truth.

I wish I could write proper feedback on my phone with a nightmare UI...all too slow and now batt is even empty ! I can’t express enough how I value your sentiments and appreciation of my message 💕💕💕

Thank you, let the battery die, and have some fun, The phone will recharge overnight. ;-}

I think what really got me into her music was the chills her voice would send down my spine. Her Swan album was perfect for a soothing relaxing soak in the tub.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71