A little bit of exploring... Waaaayyyyy off the beaten track

in #exploring3 years ago

Screenshot_20210206_194527.jpg

We went off the usual track today (me and 1/2pint). We ended up coming across what looks to be an abandoned house deep deep (and I mean deep) in the woods. No tracks, no paths, no road..... No one has been here for a very long time. I couldn't find any obvious signs of anything I could date such as newspapers, styles of plates/glassware etc, so I really have no idea of its age. It either been ransacked over the years, or was purposely emptied and left to rot.

Screenshot_20210206_194548.jpg

The place is really over grown, with trees growing through the walls and roots and bushes growing in what was the house. Some of the stone work appears to be very old, but a few patches of brick (circa 19c approx) have been used to sure up damaged walls at some later date.

I'm now busting for tomorrow when I'm plannj g on taking my metal back there and seeing what gems I can dig up.

Sort:  

The Treasure may be found, behind the Big Rock...

Then again, perhaps it's in front of the Big Rock...

February 11, 2021... 18.2 Hollywood Time...

I hope you're right. Going back there tomorrow, I'll let you know what I find.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44