You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking Out: A Century of Activism in the Music Industry

in #explore19187 years ago (edited)

Fantastic post! You've got a great writing voice and pulled me in with the story about the Grammys. The police (and other institutions) siding with one race over another is a theme I'd like to see cease to exist, but until the time comes where it isn't happening anymore, writing about it continues to raise awareness. Kudos for that. Steem on!

Sort:  

Thanks Katrina, I'm glad you enjoyed it! And yes, you're right--awareness and continued dialogue is key. I want to eventually morph this post and topic into a lesson plan for one of my 9th-12th grade classes because it's important for students to know the long history behind today's police brutality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55