You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaking Out: A Century of Activism in the Music Industry

in #explore19187 years ago

Nice! I never watch any of those entertainment award presentations, so to hear that they are apolitical is pretty surprising (I get my updates from those darn late night hosts). Then again, they've had a pretty easy target the past few years. I agree, they should use the stage to promote more pressing issues.

Sort:  

I also watch so much late night TV, and yea, they paint this picture of a united front against societal injustices. A bunch of the nominated artists promote causes and speak out (especially since the 2016 election), but it's the institutions themselves that need to be shaken up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34