You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawn to Philadelphia: Illustration and the City of Brotherly Love (Part 1)

in #explore19187 years ago

Cool! I saw a presentation on Oakley at the Archives Month Lantern Slide Salon last fall. Maybe this will finally bring me, too, to the Woodmere. Do you know if her mural is still up in the State House?

Sort:  

I bet they have some stuff of hers on permanent display. They have another illustration focused show opening in the next few weeks as well: https://woodmereartmuseum.org/experience/exhibitions/charles-santore-fifty-years-of-art-and-storytelling .As to the Harrisburg State Capitol murals, I assume they are all there and intact. Maybe they will entice me to see the Capitol once more. Last time was second grade field trip.

Cool, thanks for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29