Paan: A traditional Indian mouth freshener

in #explore7 years ago

 
Paan - A dash of wellness with an innovative twist.

Hey :) It's time to share with you twist of India which is refreshing and amazing to eat. 

I was exploring Mumbai market which was like soooooooooo big :D I found a small shop with paan beautifully displayed and I could not stop myself having one of those. :D It was like awwwww so good :)

If you are the adventurous type and love trying things to eat then I highly recommend trying chewing the “paan” in India. Some people would laugh at the sight of a westerner chewing the paan but it is something that you must experience.  You find little stalls on the roadside everywhere so you can’t escape it.   :D

Paan Once considered symbol of Indian royalty, chewing paan has now been popularised a great deal by Bollywood. Paan is now chewed by people from every class in India. 

Do Try :D 

Thank You :)

Sort:  

Oh man!! You know what I just wanna taste "Kohinoor paan" .. Bohot suna hai iske bare me..

Hey that sounds great :) I will also try to find out what is Kohinoor Paan. Thank you for information.

Beautiful pictures and something new that I just learned. Now following you.

Thank You :) Following you to my friend :)

I've tried paan and it can be rather addictive :) Lovely photos btw.

lol noooo not really :) I eat twice or thrice a month and it is very good for digestion. trust me :)

looks good and i have a feeling it will taste delicious

hahah True you need to try it's available in many countries. If you know any Indian people, just ask them to make Paan for you. It is very easy and good. :D

i'll do that... that i promise

hahaha Great you made me laugh today :)

Never tried Paan. When I see it somewhere, I certainly will give it a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49