You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Floating the Jacks Fork River - My First Float in Over a Year

in #explore6 years ago

We are lucky that we are only about 15 miles from our beloved river. I had previously been kayaking at least a couple of times a month but just never had the time last year. I'm hoping that this isn't my only trip this year.

Sort:  

Is that the only river where you can do that near you? I find this activity relaxing. You are lucky for you can do that and enjoy the great environment :D

There is another river about 30 minutes to the north of the Jacks Fork called the Current River. The Jacks Fork flows into the Current River. I have floated the Current. It has many springs emptying into it and it is much deeper and faster than the Jacks Fork. Not as relaxing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45