Graffiti collective

in #explore6 years ago

I have been collecting art for the past 5 years now and I am sure many artist and writers have wondered what I have done with their pieces throughout the journeys. Growing up in New York during the late 1990's, my father used to take me into the city every weekend to search for all of the abandoned jade shipped after being dumped into the Chinese rivers. I will always remember all the graffiti that littered the faces of these building shop fronts, billboards, high up on apartment buildings 10x the size that I was, beneath the roads and concrete sidewalks, on and within the bowels of the subway, everywhere. As I became a teenager and meeting more graffiti writers, we used to go run all around the city and throughout the massive playgrounds of Kings Park Psychiatric Center which the state shutdown in 1996. The span of this property is enormous and from when we were young and there was actually wall space to write, nowadays tags layover tags where a lot of it is barely visible. With phallic and inexperienced toys writers practice crap on true writers pieces, the place isn't fun to visit anymore. I have climbed under and all throughout bridges that run along the Mississippi River, the tunnels sprawled under the city of St. Paul, climbed 50 ft. signs, prowled within abandoned buildings and renovated or in the process of being built apartment complexes, abandoned silos and factories, and the train yards. Throughout the rest of my years till now, I've been collecting art from all different writers, artists, friends, and foes. More adventures and art to be earned.

Sort:  

I love seeing people that recognize and reward artists like me for their work, thank you, keep curating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94