A "toy" story

in #explore7 years ago (edited)

Artist: Bryte
Location: St. Paul
Instagram: Lost all contact

The graffiti term "Toy" is commonly referred to as an inexperienced graffiti writer and exactly what I thought when I first and lastly met Bryte. He told me in the car that he had a kid and suffered from prescription medications a few years back but I not to question him unloading his life's baggage. We end up heading over across the Mississippi River at a bridge on the St. Paul side which I will not name. He begins to paint over Sinz which I had to deal with after the fact of this night via Instagram in White, eggshell, and blue Rust-o-leums scraps. After Bryte was done fucking (excuse my language) up the spot, we headed over to the train tracks located in another backwoods part of STP. There we ran into ASPA (To be cont....) and Kidney who claimed that we were going to have the cops called on us if we don't shut off our flashlights granted we were literally in the middle of nowhere St. Paul. I just replied smugly with "yea yea" and they dipped because of pigs'. A few weeks later Sinz sent me a message on Instagram asking me why Bryte had "gone over" his piece; I replied with I have no idea because the one thing I have definitely learned within the graffiti community is respect and do not go over a better piece compared to their own. Why I ended up losing all of his contact information and we never spoke again was because he had no letter style nor grasp on what the graffiti life is all about but with practice anyone can do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62