>> No Reply ?!? <<steemCreated with Sketch.

in #exploit7 years ago

On July 19th as I was coming home from work I encountered a major train delay at Atlantic Avenue Barclays Center in Brooklyn NY. At that station I encountered many people packed tight on the platform waiting for R, N or D trains and no announcements were being made. I asked many people and no one knew what was going on & said no announcements were made. After about 30 minutes I decided to take some pictures, upload them to twitter and tag MTA to point out the situation at that station and the lack of announcements. Finally getting to my destination I decide to check my twitter and notice I received two comments, one from Spectrum NY 1 news and ABC 7 news asking for rights to the 3 photos I took and saying they will give me credit. I thought well if they want to use my photos for the news paper or news then I should get something out of this not just credit with my name. After all I was there, sweating, waiting for a delayed train on a platform packed with many people and the photos were taken by me. I did a quick little search about others who had been contacted by media and everyone mostly gave the photo(s) away for free! You will see my offer to them in the snapshots below
Optimized-Screenshot_20170723-100301.png

Optimized-Screenshot_20170723-095102.png

No Reply...

Optimized-Screenshot_20170723-095054.png

No Reply as well...

I guess I should have expected that. "Why bother with paying someone for something when you can find it somewhere else for free ?" thats the logic on their end im assuming as to why they ignored me completely. Well maybe this was an opportunity lost, maybe not. One thing for certain, If your offering something someone else finds value in, then why not seek something of value in return ? In my case for this particular situation something of value was not having my name credited towards those pictures. To others that may have been valuable. To each their own.

Thanks for reading & Let me know what you would have done in this situation. Id love to hear everyone's feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66