Why I will never be an expert

in #expert7 years ago

5B0DEE31-0451-431F-B5B1-15C9F61499D9.jpeg
I am not an expert.
I am experienced.

I see so many people on social media label themselves as a Thought Leader, Queen, Expert or Guru. I think they are fabulous but I am none of the above.

Write a book? Yes. Illustrate a book? I draw as if I am blind-folded.

Thought leader? My thoughts are my own. I'm not trying to sell my thoughts and ideas. My thoughts are what I have learnt over the years and the conclusions I have made.

Influencer? I can't even get my boys to clean their room. That's how much influence I have on people.

Expert? Never will be and never want to be. To me, expert means you have decided to quit learning because you have nothing else to learn. In our industry, that will never happen.

All I am is experienced. I have learned from my bad experiences and from the good experiences. I write posts from all of my experiences. I do not claim to be anything but honest and authentic.

My goal with my posts is that I hope that they have been of service to someone.

I want to thank everyone for their support of my posts. I am still learning, writing, submitting and getting rejected. I’m still getting books published, marketing and promoting them too.

I am a student, just like you!
F63B9C04-4E16-4F0E-A52C-622F651DC52F.jpeg

Sort:  

@shareyourstory Candid, real, beautifully spoken hun. I too am a student. Experience outweighs expertise all the time anyway! Keep being you and succeed your way. Steem on and dream big! Much love.

I've only just clicked that you are the author of My Brother Tom. That book gave me the goosebumps.... We have a son, Tom, who had terrible difficulties as an infant... Reading your book was a profound experience. :-)

Wow, that’s amazing, it was a hard book to write

Facebook feed just put this photo up as a memory!

image

I bet it was a hard book to write.

So beautiful, how early was he? Tom was 28 weeks.

Wow... for your Tom. Ours was only 4 weeks early, but he had a traumatic birth, and didn't feed (he's 7 & still doesn't eat properly). What a heart wrenching , confusing, frustrating, joyful, saddening time that was... I know you know what I'm talking about! Our Tom spent 3 weeks in the intensive care ward. My daughter called the hospital "mummy's home" when we went to visit... Getting all the feels again writing this...

I know, I’m sure it’s a form of PTSD

It is authenticity that makes us content. Happy those who understand themselves.
Thanks @shareyourstory for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66