You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Experiment with Melatonin - The Good and the Bad [n=1]

in #experiment7 years ago (edited)

I have used melatonin and had good results from 0.5 mg. Also keep in mind that prolonged exposure can lead to lower natural melatonin production. The pills are best used to kick-start a natural sleep cycle (when disrupted from say jet lag) then for every night use. As an additional piece of information, excess melatonin can be broken down from sun exposure. So if you wake up feeling groggy, get out in the sun.

You can trust me. It's not like I'm the devil or something.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info. I heard it helps with jet lag before too

I have considered endogenous downregulation, and that's why I'm currently considering it for experimental purposes only. thanks for the input!

You are quite welcome @cristi. Keep up the great work round these parts. If you ever need anything, and have interests in trading your eternal soul, let me know. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30