You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ExperimentGate - Perspectives - Ramble

in #experiment8 years ago

Well, yes... I'm also a content creator/end user.

I think the idea behind "the Experiment" was good, but the execution was poor. A lot of people seem to go on about the whales and "different directions" and so on... I think (perhaps) we got a firsthand view of one of the ways in the oft cited "decentralization" does NOT work. As in, sometimes a snake DOES need to have a "head." In this case, communication sucked... and suggests the need for a "system message box" to pop up on our profile pages while major changes are in process. Ultimately, though, it's all a learning process...

@dwinblood wrote a rather good opinion this morning... pointing out that Steemit is a totally "new thing" so nobody here (including the founders) really has any frame of reference or external benchmarks to compare this to.

Sort:  

Yes, I also like @dwinblood's view. And also yours. I have worked in technology startup companies nearly exclusively in my career and I have seen the same types of situations in other startups. It could be a bumpy journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67