HF19 Upvote Experiment - Update 6/22/17 - Resistance is FutilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #experiment7 years ago

Just a little update on the current status of the experiment. Well basically its at a stand still, my voting power is crawling back up to 100% maybe it will reach it by next Christmas, and what a Christmas present that would be...

810e26a2d36a104daec706fc0469a2d0.jpg

Seriously comparatively thats what 100% voting power looks like now a days. (Although that may be a tiny little bit clickbait)

50.32%

Current Voting Power

I'm having upvote withdrawals

I swear! It's a real disease with doctors and medicine and everything ...

anigif_enhanced-9838-1401411537-5.gif

Resistance is Futile

I might not make it through the experiment guys... must resist... upvote... curation... aaaHHHHHHhhh ;)

0lUqF0.gif

Ok I'm good

6ba035e63085297f182196f55309b540.gif

I'm not a child of the 90's at all... nah

Sort:  

Wow! Only 50% now? How low did it fall before you realized it was dropping?

Well I was (will be again after this) a very active curator and when the HF hit I didn't change everything quickly enough and it dropped down to 19% or so haha

but I did keep it pretty low anyway

resistance-is-futile.png

31 views on the post and 9 upvotes hmmm I wonder why...

Now I feel bad if I don't vote

Good!

thats was the point , to make everyone feel terrible inside for not voting...

haha I'll never force anyone to vote, but I'm more then willing to accept them ;)

You have 78.81% Voting Power...
nice little stash you have there, better be careful walking around with all of that... ;)

I'm gonna let it get back to 100 then conduct a little experiment for finding the sweet spot . . .

not a bad idea ;)

Lol, great post! I'm definitely feeling the upvote curation withdrawal myself, haha.

What is upvote withdrawal?

Its a real thing I swear!

started following you btw nice blog! I would up vote you but... you understand :/

Thanks for the follow! Back at you :)

What would make you end the experiment?

woah... my comment just disappeared , that was strange.

I was mostly just kidding but if I started curating/upvoting again my voting power would never hit 100% and the experiment could never continue...

I know this happened yesterday also for some people with their posts. Not good.

Oh really? yeah defiantly not good, it didn't have a draft or anything, just completely disappeared , maybe a copy before submit is needed for a backup until this issue (if it is one) is fixed?

I think this is a good idea, at least for the posts/ comments where we are investing a lot of time:) probably too many interactions on the platform in the last couple of days

Well we'd hope it can handle any amount of interactions , if this were to really go mainstream?! time to increase the server budget!

Mul-ti-pass!

I wonder when those will actually exist? universal travel!

I think it takes a day to get about 20% or so back, so you could be waiting another 3 days

Ouch! well as long as the comments that I was going to 100% upvote don't reward out, the experiment will still be a go.

Yeah alot of people got drunk on the HF19 punch and now are sitting with an upvote hangover. I somehow fell into being the designated driver and maintained by over adjusting my %. Slowly working my way back up to see the impact of higher %s. ;-)

LOL! I'm resisting right now...

My voting power is buried but I just keep going! You might have to do the experiment with a secondary account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82