Best Moment Ever!

in #experiences6 years ago

I have been tending to the chickens for quite a few months now. I am from the city and currently living on a farm, so this is all very new to me.

I have now gone through the experience of collecting eggs, incubating them and helping to raise the chicks. I really wanted to bond with them, but as it turns out, outdoor chickens are nothing like dogs!

But then one day as I was walking by one of the chicks I helped raised, now almost fully grown, spontaneously jumped up and landed on my shoulder!

I was shocked and yelled at my friend to grab her camera. Luckily she was fast enough and captured this glorious moment!

This is now a daily occurrence.... only when I have food though. I will have to observe this phenomena to see if it is cool, or whether it causes problems amoung the chicken politics.

Sort:  

Wow, way to go friend for acting so fast. Nice shot @kimzilla :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98