THE BEST MUSIC EXPERIENCE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MANY YEARS - CHAMPIONS

in #experience7 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemians, good day. It's me again @noelconcepcion19.. I just wanna share my awesome experience during the Annual Mechanical Engineering Inter-University Sports Fest last February 11, 2018. If you read my previous blogs I pretty much emphasized my passion when it comes to music . hehe

So there we were, my classmates and I, asked to join the Battle of the Bands. It's competition wherein bands from different schools in cebu compete. We practiced and practiced to the point that we didn't mind our pockets being emptied because of the rent of the studio that we are using. For five days we practiced, we were in short notice because of the activities in class. I have never such pressure flowing in me during that time. So the day came, Butterflies are flowing in my stomach, but I never showed it to my band mates. There were five contenders at the event including ours:

UNIVERSITY OF THE VISAYAS ( UV );
CEBU INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ( CIT );
CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY ( CTU );
DON BOSCO COLLEGE ;
& UNIVERSITY OF CEBU ( UC )

We sang two songs, PALAGOT SA KONTRA by PHYLUM and WHAT I'VE DONE by LINKIN PARK .

received_1712394128821860.png

We were the first to perform by the way. As with any other performers, it was a very tensed moment, but as I sang all the way, my mind began to calm and heartbeat neutralized.

received_1713573262037280.png

received_1712390118822261.png

We didn't expect really to win because all the other performers are Good. But when the EMCEE announced the winners, damn! my heart was gonna pop out of my mouth... She announced;
"
3rd Place - CTU;
2nd Place - CIT;

and the champion!,

UNIVERSITY OF CEBU!!
"

I was like, YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! haha. Finally we won, and smiles and applause overflowed the venue.

received_1713585988702674.png

received_1900594213316187.png

All in all, it was a great experience and Memories are kept forever. :)

Thank you guys. God bless...
Stay tuned for more @noelconcepcion19 music experience. PEACE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48