best patriotic moment experienced in life.

in #experience7 years ago

As a U.S. citizen, for me it was back in 2002 when I took a trip to New York for business, but afterwards took a week's worth of vacation time to explore the East Coast.
download (3).jpg

I took a train to Philadelphia and spent the day around Independence Hall and the surrounding neighborhood. I had a tourist map that included a walking tour of historical sites and things to do such as visiting the City Tavern where the Founding Fathers and contributors to the Constitution gathered. Being a coin collector, visiting the Mint was a fun experience.

The hour I spent in line to see the Liberty Bell (OK, yes, its not the original, but its still a national artifact) was worth it. Being in the presence of such a symbol of national pride was heart warming.

That evening I took another train into Washington D.C. to spend the rest of my week's vacation touring the National Mall, Arlington Cemetery, all of the Smithsonian museums, and even a visit to both visitor galleries for Congress and the Senate.

Describing everything I did that week would take pages and pages, but I was able to fulfill (at the time) a life long dream of seeing the capital of the U.S. and experience everything that I could.

Sharing this post on BE half of my of my Friend Saygin who is from US

Follow @mohit resteem if you loved it

Sort:  

BPP wishes you the best, great post we are following you now to support and vote. We hope you do the same for us. If you have time check out our post and let us know what you think. https://steemit.com/merchant/@bpplending/how-business-card-processor-bill-and-charge

Thanks for the Follow !! following you too have a good day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70