Great experiences as a volunteer

in #experience6 years ago

Hello dear steemians, am called Tubuo Laura and currently volunteering at The Green’s as the Public Relations Officer. The Greens is a not for profit apolitical and non-sectarian youth environ-agricultural organization that connects , inspires and collaborates with young change makers to build thriving just and sustainable ways of life. For the length of time that I’ve been at The Green’s, it has greatly improved on ma life and also the way I communicate with people .As the P.R.O, I’ve been privileged to attend a training In the South West Region of Cameroon on Creative Collaboration organized by Creative Action Institute which was centered around using arts as tools for environmentalism, how to build trust, system thinking and the ability to collaborate with others just to mention a few and we were offered certificates at the end of the training.IMG_0369.JPGAll these have greatly improved my own personal life and also the way I communicate with others and go about doing my job.
It is still thanks to The Green’s that I’ve been able to set up a plan of action for myself and I’m working hard to see that it comes to realization in no time. The most striking thing is that, accepting to volunteer in this organization, I thought I was only going to market the organization and it’s product but I came to realize am into other exciting activities like Tree planting. It is only at The Green’s that I came to know and realize the value of trees in my life and am proud to say I love what I do. I’ve been able to plant trees in Kedjom keku( at the Misty Mountain Conservation center managed by Martin mikes)on World water day and it was indeed a great exercise, I've planted trees in Chomba village and also in Mankon communities.20180618_113110.jpg
I’ve attended a Capacity building workshop in the production of Eco-detergents and now I’ve been able to train others too. It is true that when you mean the right people, good things start happening in your life. I took part in the End Plastic campaign and it has greatly helped me to reduce my plastic footprint. Not only that but am also carrying out sensitization even on radio to make sure that the message goes across.20120105_141517.jpg Words are not enough to express how happy I am volunteering here. I belief that as days go by, more good things will keep happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11