The feeling that lights your shoulder

in #experience7 years ago

Life is short, life is long, life is interesting, life is unfair, and life is so called life. We call it, name it differently but it is as it is. For me, it’s a nice little stage where you do what you love, help people without anything in return, expect nothing from anyone unless someone promises it to you, give your parents the life they deserve as they gave it to you already, love and laugh as much as you can, don’t keep any grudges or hatred as it only gives you stress and hurts you at the end of the day and most importantly love yourself the most without being selfish by which I mean do your thing without harming or hurting anyone.

Now all of these are very positive words, and most of us keep thinking about negative things in our lives. Basically, all of us have that part in our lives but the difference is how we nurture them. If you give it the most priority, it’ll haunt you to death. Rather, brace them as they are part of your life but always run after the positive things that gives you happiness.

I have read this article recently where it was describing how to get rid of or quit something. It explained that if you suppress it, it’ll grow or explode at one point in future. Suppose– if you want to quit smoking, and you just stop doing it and stop thinking about it, and suddenly you might just get back to the point you started. So it’s of no use. One who tries it make it decreasing in day by day does better in the long run. So reacting to negative thoughts in life works the same way. Embrace it but always see the brighter side. In this, I call myself a positive pessimist. I always prepare myself for the worst scenario, yet I’m hopeful about things. And when the things don’t work out, I always accept that it didn’t happen for a good reason or I deserve something better. I don’t know if it’s a right way or not but I use it as my survival mechanism.

e-182136.jpgLast but not the least, I’m just trying put a fresh air of positivity who rarely finds the reason to smile where there are plenty in real. Smile more, it’s free. Invest time on the passion you have, read the book you always wanted to, visit the places that’s in your bucket list, spend time with the people you care about, watch that new released movie that you waited for a long time, check up on people, listen to music and more music, buy gifts for your parents, learn a new skill, start having healthy food, enjoy the nature, keep a journal or write a blog and I can go for pages after pages writing this list. All I want to say is that, life might be short or sometimes unfair even but it’ll never disappoint you to surprise you with the random reasons of happiness.

For me life is a nap on the beach( if you haven’t tried it, let me tell you: it’s a must before you die and this is one of the best feeling you’ll have in your entire life), a warm sunset with some chilly breeze, the smell of new flowers in the beginning of the summer, touching the first snow of winter, having tea in street with friends, random trip plans, getting fed by your Mom, Morning messages, screaming in a mountain to hear the echo of your voice, being stubborn with my dad for things, playing with kids, getting drenched in the rain, hearing stories from grandparents and an endless list.

So concluding it I would just say, smile more often and enjoy this extraordinarily amazing life that you are given. Happy living!

Link to my original post - http://sitesreel.com/2016/07/16/the-feeling-that-lights-your-shoulder/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77