Life of a Jobless: What Happen to ME after losing a job?

in #experience7 years ago

Life of a Jobless: What Happen to ME after losing a job?

20170610_150131.jpg

I lost my job two weeks ago and believe me it still so hard to think about it. I’m thankful to all of you guys, who shared their encouragement that made myself calm. Yes, those nice words are all effective it does work something in me and I really appreciate it.

Given those encouraging words, I could not hide the fact that behind the back of my mind, I still have these worries and anxieties of how a jobless can make it out of the day. This is not the first time that I lost job. I had this experience 13 years ago where I also lost my first job but what happen lately was different. Its more painful maybe because on the first incident, I was at my young age.


I found these following reasons why:

The first job was an appointment coming from a person who knew me personally and that trusted me her office. Which means that I have not exerted too much effort to grow because I already have the trust of the boss. But that doesn’t mean that I did not do my best in performing my job. In fact, when we started, it was me and my boss and after a months and years we have grown tremendously.

On the second job lost was different, Why? Because I spent so much time and effort to have the job. I applied to it and run through the process of application with so much interviews and examination. Not to mention the long process of orientation that took me 2 weeks to finish. According to some, it was the first time that the company did that extensive orientation to its new employees, and it was only done on that batch and never had happen on the future batches.

It is something worth it. I have so much growth in that company resulting from my diligence and knowledge on the type of business that they run to. I never start big and I did not applied to be a branch head. I applied on the lowest position in the office.

Third reason could be that its because I know it's hard to look for a job nowadays. Landing a good job is not easy.

20170522_153328.jpg


Career Growth

I started in the company as a Credit Officer. As a credit officer my function is to look for potential clients, a position that requires so much field work. I spent my days walking down the streets, visiting different kind of people, moving around from one end of the city to the other end. This is the picture of my duty, and this happens everyday from Monday to Saturday.

What I had in my mind back then is that I will show the company that hiring me was not a mistake. With the help of God, I succeeded. I was able to clients in the company drive in millions of revenue.

The company then decided to open another branch somewhere in Lanao del Norte, in a municipality named Maigo. My superior had me assigned in the newly opened branch not as a credit officer anymore but as a credit supervisor. I took step twice in the ladder since the next step to credit officer is senior credit officer. This time, I will be leading the credit officers of the branch in attaining the goals of the company.

Fast forward, after 6 months, I was promoted to be the Branch Head of the office. The growth I had in that company took me only a year. It’s indeed a blessing for me and my family and I thank God for that.


These might be the reasons why it was so hard for me to loss that job. The management explained to me their reason which I clearly understand. They made sure that the retrenchment was not a result of poor performance (I make a post for that in the future).

20170414_103003.jpg


What Happen to me?

There are few changes on the emotional aspect of my personality. I had these changes after the incident of losing my job. These changes made me feel sick because I don’t like it. It is something negative and should not be tolerated but I find myself having hard times controlling it. I admit, I fall for it, I could not help myself. These anxieties made me worry a lot because I have a family of 5 that I need to feed everyday.

  • I felt pain that I don’t understand.
  • I easily get angry even in little things.
  • I get irritated in simple conversation.


This is not me. My wife had noticed it also and I know my kids felt the same, maybe they just don’t have the courage to tell me but I do felt it.

I need to free myself from this chain, I have to. I thought I was strong enough to handle this kind of situation, I hope I was. Hope I can find a way.

20170414_100134.jpg

BlogPostImage

Sort:  

No matter how hard we prepare we still fail, failing is what defines a man's ability,his weekness and his strength. You fall down,you rise up again stronger.
These are hard times for you, just work smart(hard) you will see wonderful derful results.

Thanks for your nice words.

You are welcome.

Everything happens for a reason. You might lost this one which probably will lead to another door/opportunity open up for u.

Worry is just a was of energy. Put your energy in something you can control. You'll have less worry and more energy to pursue something else. All the best for u :)

Thanks for the advice bro.

Dont worry mate! When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us. You'll find something even better <3 Best of luck

Thanks for the encouragement mate. Appreciated.

This comment has received a 0.14 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shehryar, @shehryar, @shehryar, @shehryar.

Every one falls while doing some thing to full fails theirs goal, but the one who never step back and stand up run towords his dreems is the one who get sucess, falling is not a bad thing but not standing up is bad, falling doesn't kill us it makes us stronger then before, what doesn't kill us make us strong.

What doesnt kill us makes us strong. A very familiar line :) Thanks for your kind words @tanzai

Possibility becomes reality when purpose of achieving it are strategize with fate for power of a man depressed when his dream becomes dormant, But the strongest weapon is a strong desire, faith never to give up cos experiences of life builds your real world pals

Thanks for this great thoughts. Appreciated

You should see this as a new opportunity.

When you're stuck in a job, you're not likely to go and venture out into something else. This may keep you locked up in the same job, or company, for years, without you reaching you're full potential.

Keep in mind that for a company you're nothing but a tool for them to make money, they never have you're best interest at heart.

We are now in a fortunate situation where the growth of the Internet can help you can start earning money without relying on working for a company.
For instance by posting on Youtube, Instagram or of course here on Steem.

Create the niche for yourself people are interested in and really go for it, you'll be able to be successful.
Do not think it's going to be easy ;-) you really have to work for it. But the rewards can be much bigger than what you would receive working for a company.

Good luck in the future.

Thanks. You are exactly right.

After working 18 hours a day (2 jobs) for almost 5 years, I quit on 20th April, 2017 and I am going through the same situations you mentioned in three points.
We aren't made for a 9-5 job, we can do better for ourselves rather than bringing millions of dollars for a CEO.
I hope and pray that everything goes good in your life.

Thanks for the encouragement. I hope for good things to come too.

I manifest the same signs when I am anxious as you. I understand the pressure you are under but still you will be able to overcome this. That's life after all.
Win or learn.

Yeah you could be right. Hopefully, that is why I try to express it in writing.

Don't worry buddy,you definitely get a job better then your last one, just always keep good work on.

Maybe this is an opportunity to seek a different calling - Like writing on Steem fulltime :)

Do you think I can do it?

Of course I think so...But my opinion is not important. The only question is whether you think you can. That's all :)

We all can. What we need then is the support. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45