A Banker's Experience

in #experience6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys. This is my first post on my blog. I have been busy reading through numerous interesting articles that I barely dropped a thing here.

As a banker, a DSE(Direct sales executive) which is a beautiful way of sugar coating 'Marketer', I usually come across some funny incidence and people.

Just today, I went out with two new DSEs. They were so excited, even I was on my first day.

We agreed to storm a particular location due to the businesses operating there. We approached a lady, judging from things, she seemed to be the owner of the shop where exotic drinks are sold.

"Good day Ma." We greeted. She didn't respond as she scrutinized us suspiciously.

"You guys are Jehoval witness?" She questioned.

I must confess, my colleagues and I almost laughed but we controlled it.

"No ma. We are bankers, from XYZ bank." I replied showing her the Identification Card hung around my neck. I wonder what gave her that impression.

"Bankers." She sniggered. "I already have more than enough accounts, some are even inactive so don't bother wasting your time." She replied, turning her back at us.

My colleagues and I smiled as we left and just then I informed them one can write a book about marketing adventures which will be a good read.

So I decided I'll frequently share my marketing experience here. I am sure someone out there will find this interesting and probably show you the marketing world from my little angle.

Sort:  

Congratulations @excitee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @excitee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46