Practical IgnorancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #experience7 years ago

Today there was a total solar eclipse. I slept through it. Why?... because the value of this 'once in a lifetime ' event to me is of zero practical value. Ho Hum! IMG_0237.JPG

So if anyone asks me my opinion... this adds just one more example of "FAT CHANCE". I will have no opinion. I am totally ignorant of any solar eclipse feeling or experience. So what?

Practical experience has value in real life. Of these, we should seek out and cherish. Think about your first kiss. Hopefully you have repeated that experience enough to forget your first.

My point is to think about the long term value of your actions. Practice and repeat actions that bring joy and pleasure to others.

I have never robbed a bank. I'm sure it would be thrilling, but my lack of experience does not bother me. I do not have the experience of raising a daughter. This is regretful.

Think, Plan, Do. Try to fill your life with valuable experience.

Here is today's beauty.

C5A5CF0D-A814-4D62-9067-C3A683767E03.jpg

Sort:  

I remember my first kiss, after birth 31 years I kiss someone for love. I can imagine how the kiss was. There are lots of first experience which help to improve more. Thanks @doctorjohn to re-establish our old and memorable things to bring out.

Great Post. Upvoted and Resteemed.

And sometimes there's a "halfway point." I used today's eclipse to do something unusual... I got to take some nature photos under light conditions that don't otherwise "exist." That was worth the price of admission...

Love the "beauty" photo, and like your perspective on the eclipse. I poked a hole in a piece of paper, walked out, adjusted it so I could see the eclipse projected on a piece of paper. My total investment was maybe 3 minutes of time. I just wanted to make sure it happened as it was supposed to do so. I have become a skeptic these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56