Mcap tokens experience

in #experience7 years ago (edited)

It all started with a guy in my office with a guy, let's call him Max( to hide his identity)

Max was very excited that he earned $10000 with investment of $400 in Bitcoin. I could sense he was he was hiding something here.

I was blinded by the thought "if can he, so can I".

He claimed the company invested into giving 1.8 BTC in 18 months & if I invest 1BTC.

If you refer more people you earn as referral income.

Now I know it's a Ponzi scheme but I wasn't aware then.

Before I could make up my mind. He said now company started paying returns in M-CAP tokens which will be dollar equivalent . I think is less volatile asset.

24 June
I met Max friend Rocky.
Rocky claimed to earned 89 BTC out of this scheme. I wasn't even realising & I was taking them by their word.

So paid them 0.11btc to get mcap tokens. You will say I was stupid till you read it completely.

3 July
I emailed Bitcoin Growth fund website support asking when will my payout be generated.
Reply
image

12 July
When I was fully aware about how ponzies work. I asked Max "they are illegally operating in India? They are also not registered in India."
Max said sue them.
Me - Max I don't trust this company. I want my money back.
Max - Ask Rocky. I am not paying you anything. I didn't force you to put in it.
Me - You don't understand the economics of how ponzies work. If you did you will want you money back too.
Max - I don't want to. I already get my returns.

Few days later
I read this article.
https://inc42.com/buzz/amit-bhardwaj-bitcoin/

18 July

Angers burst into flames.

Today I thrashed Rocky on phone. Why my payment in is not my coinbank wallet yet?
He said return amount to low. But you will definitely get it. Don't worry.
Me - why didn't you tell me it will be like this ?
Rocky - what will you do of such a small return?
Me - it's my payout.your job is that I receive it in time. I will burn or destroy it. It's my payout. I said that loud.
Rocky - take backypur 0.11 BTC.
Me - when ? I am coming because I don't trust this anymore.
Rocky - call me tomorrow.

19 July

We messaged rocky-n-me

Rocky - I am not available today. You can come tomorrow.
Me - ok

20 July

In Rocky's office

Rocky - I don't deal in decimal investment. That is not bracket.
Me - here is my id & password.

He took it & changed the password by me giving him authentication from my email.

Rocky calls someone & say "you have to pay @delhite 0.11 btc"

Me - how much time it will take for me to receive that BTC.
Rocky - not much only 1 hour.
Me - who is paying me back.
Rocky - Max

I called max immediately & he said he can pay me by Monday.

He actually paid till Wednesday.

Bullshit ends here.


I am actually double in valuation of my portfolio as BCH came up. Which I would never got if I didn't thrashed Rocky on phone. I am yet to claim my BCH.

I invested expanding my portfolio read more openly about it.

I am glad mcap isn't part of my life anymore because I understand it's a private blockchain.

There is no blockchain technology behind it.

It simple you pay them you BTC they pay you back in M-Cap asset which not even shit. Because shit can create biogas you can use.

Sort:  

Solid post. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. There's a lot of exchanges out there. I found that coinmarketcap.com gives quite a decent overview. I was wondering if anyone of you uses: https://www.coincheckup.com They give great insights in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and other techincal insights. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/MCAP#analysis To see the: MCAP Investment analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34