You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wrong Expectations

in #expectations7 years ago

I was spending most of my online time on a firearms forum, which had a regular "no rewards" upvote system. When that system was reset, on a new format display board, I had doled out over 60,000 upvotes and I was among the "likes leaders" in received upvotes, ~15,000. Every one of those ahead of me in the "likes received" had been heavily up-voted by me. I am always coldly calculating, sometimes in my sleep (LOL!) and it made sense to come here and STEEM my way to a good standing on a platform that PAYS! But I realize that it takes time. I am just about to hit level 52 Rep and I just crossed the 3200 mark in SP. I also delegate out quite a bit, which also spreads good will and gives my people POWER, too. Creating Quality Content is a huge part of it, I made 3 good posts this week and they are grossing around $12, even with the depressed price of steem. I'm really hoping that STEEMIT and STEEM "does an Amazon" and grows exponentially once the platform matures, and I hope to help make it so... ;)

Sort:  

You'll get there. Just keep building your audience and your stake. The way I see it with Steem, still a great opportunity to get in cheap. I wish I got into Bitcoin when it was only $1.

Yes, someday we will be sorry we did not buy in more @ steem $.93 or so LOL!!!
The rep is not that hard to come by it seems, just takes the time to make good quality postings. Seems I do better when I "feel the urge" to write, and do it when the feeling is fresh. I cannot resist putting my own thoughts into current events, I am some what of an "everyman" in the crypto-space and stacking arenas. I excel in certain tech aspects and it is easy to tlak over the heads of my audience here. I need to work on that, because I wish to present some revolutionary ideas about electrical generation in the near future.
Thanks BTC-P! You are helping to lead us to this Paradise, my man!

PS: Follow for you, btcparadise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51