You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wrong Expectations

in #expectations7 years ago (edited)

Wow, nice post, you hit that spot on! Is everyone ripping off coin telegraph posts??

That was not only easy to read, I'm envious of such clean formatting, with the pictures on the side. I especially got a chuckle out of the Annual instant gratification comic. Love it.

You should be in charge of writing a Steemit disclamier! lol

While I like writing and the creative outlet, the primary draw here for most is making money. Leading my feed to be filled with a ton of weak near spam like content. Its seems to "work" though. Their reputation is much higher than mine, presumably for spending more time on the platform.

However from a monetary stand point it seems hardly worth it. I actually started an article:
"Is Steemit worth it?"

And if money is your motivation, I think the answer is unequivocally "no."

The amount of time put in vs output, even with cheap spam posts does not add up.

We need a new tag line: "Steemit, it's better than Redditt!" lol

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I appreciate the kind comment.

There are a lot of better writers than me but I try :P

With all that other content, just need to make yours stand out and network. There are other strategies to work at but it just comes down to consistency. If you're consistently creating good original content that stands out, you'll eventually get noticed.

You should the new tag #steemititsbetterthanreddit :P

Lol, thanks for the tip. And I'm not complaining about my own rep per se, Steemit is just a creative outlet for me, but I'll keep that in mind! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61428.91
ETH 3382.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50