You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wrong Expectations

There is a fine line between telling people "you will make money for your posts" and the reality of making .04 cents on a post you spent a lot of time on. It can definitely be frustrating. But the thing that keeps me going is the occasional whale upvote and the knowledge that STEEMIT is a work in progress.

But the way I look at it the quality will stay and the weak will wither.

When STEEM progresses like we all know it will you will have to change your name to SteemParadise. :)

Gave you a follow and upvote!

Phil.jpg

Sort:  

Yes, it can be very frustrating. I went through that when I first started making a few cents and that was the early days when there were fewer users. Just need to be consistent with your posts and stand out from the others. Like any social media site, you are competing with others.

I thought about that with my name lol. I figured it would be alright since Bitcoin is what started the blockchain revolution. Even though one day it may be obsolete.

Uhhg my articles are somewhat schizophrenic.......but they are a reflection of my personality. I'm interested in many things! I do get enjoyment out of the platform and have met some cool people here. That is my main focus now. And the rewards will come later when steem performs better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51