You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying Bitcoin for U.S. Expatriates Living in Latin America

in #expatriate7 years ago (edited)

I am in Panama. I hadn't heard of google voice. Thanks for that information! I recommend that you tag your posts with a trending tag first (for example steemit, bitcoin, etc.) as that's the main tag that your post will be in...forever. There is a Panama/Costa Rica channel in the steemit chat rooms and also an expat channel. It's also good to get involved in a discord group. I'm in a few, but my favorite is The Unmentionables ( @unmentionable). Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to more from you

Sort:  

Thanks for the welcome. You will need a US based telephone number to get started and verified with Google voice. I recommend Magic Jack or a Skype number. But once your voice number is verified you can pick out a new telephone for Google Voice, and it will receive text messages and forward calls to your voice line. It's like a US text message wrapper for your US line.

Cool thanks! Good to know. We have a Skype number, but no one calls it. ;) Maybe we will cancel it. If you set up Google Voice with the Skype number, does everything go through that number or could we cancel it and just use Google Voice? I need to look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30