Sort:  

OMG. LOQUAT JAM! I actually had a quick thought about making preserves, but then I remembered how long it takes to get one to eat. And then imagined I would need 1000 to fill a jar, so I abandoned the idea. Please share your recipe! I wish you could come for epoxy and a jam day right now!

I wouls rather do that than Deal with my Dad's broken leg... Nightmare weekend. The cool thing about the jam is you split, remove seeds and the membrane, and toss in the pot. no need to skin. Also you can eat the skin raw, I almost always it the skins on the ones that are not in full sun or spotted. They stew up well for sauce on your icecream too.

i was going to ask how he's doing, but didnt want to put it in a comment, lol. im a little bit of a germaphobe sometimes, so peeling the skin makes me feel better about eating it straight from the tree. but if its being cooked - leaving the skin on sounds good to me! where it attaches to the tree sometimes looks like brown fuzzy mold so I dig it out with my nails first.

Wine! I've never heard of that. Sounds like a good idea, though. Kombucha would be easier for me though. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51