You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever eaten a loquat?

@derekrichardson has a several of them growing in his yard. I didnt know they existed before he got me on them. His get huge seeds and some are like 4 a quat. Im addicted to them now because they remind me of apricots. I started a few sprouts but fruit is years away.

Sort:  

Im obsessed!!! They're delicious. I hope I can get some of these seeds to sprout - Ive got about a million, lol. Some of these have only one seed, some have up to four, too! Gotta start somewhere :) Hopefully by the time we have our own property it'll be ready to be transplanted into the ground.

They grow pretty easy, and pretty quick! But for me some trees get large up to 15 feet or so and some stay smaller, as little as 3-4 feet. They are fairly drought tolerant and quite hardy trees all around. And they like as much sun as possible!

good to know! this one tree in the neighborhood doesnt get cared for (i dont think, ive never seen anyone near it) and its definitely not hooked up to any irrigation system and its thriving so I have high hopes for these little seeds. drought tolerant is exactly what i like to hear now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50