You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever eaten a loquat?

Yum! Love loquats so much. Ivan goes around the neighborhood scoping out the best trees to trade eggs for fruit. We have a tiny volunteer growing in an awkward "loquation" that I need to transplant.

I just rub them on my jeans to polish them, and pop em in my mouth, lol, the seeds were brilliant for spitting wars in childhood. :)

I have read that it is a relative of the apple, native to China. It is supposed to be very high in pectin, so @dawg-boy's jam is ideal (why haven't I tried any, bro???)

Sort:  

LOQUATION!!! I am literally LOLing. There's still some green fruits on the tree here, so I'm thinking we've got another week or two for good picking. Maybe we can get a jam-day planned? With three ppl shucking quats, we should be able to get at least one jar full? hahaha.

Because I haven't had a tree in 8 years...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50