How safe is the Exodus wallet?

in #exodus7 years ago

Do they store our cryptocurrency holdings offline, do they have multiple backups, someone please let me know what you know, so I can jump into the beautiful looking Exodus wallet.

I also want to use it for sales via my business. Could I just send a message to someone once they buy something with my wallet address in it, and then they could just send what they owe me to my Exodus wallet?

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, and for helping a noob in need.

Exodus Wallet Image

Sort:  

I've been on Exodus for a wile now, happy with them so far.
Exodus is a desktop wallet, your coins are stored at Exodus but you hold the private keys. It's nice because you don't have to sync all the block chains to your comp. Also, yes you use your wallet address to receive payments. Shape Shift exchange is also built into it.

Also, yes you use your wallet address to receive payments.

Exactly what I wanted to hear, and thanks for your help!

Exodus is safe if your computer is safe. Using it for a long time,never had any problem. You control your private keys.Best support team.
I recommend to everyone...

I appreciate the help, and I'll definitely be looking into it!

I just joined exodus today. Got fed up with coinbase because they're thieves. I think exodus is a good bet!

Hey thanks, are you loving it so far?

None of the coinbase coins transferred yet. Haha.

What's that meow?

Exodus is good! I like it. Backed up and ready to go!

Backed up

How do you mean?

You set a password in case you lose your computer or it gets broken. So I'd say it is safe!

Awesome, and thanks for your help Sir! 😀

Normally wallets like that uses the 3 keys system where one of the key is stored offline but I'm not sure about exodus. I've read coinbase is the only wallet that has an insurance in case of hack so I don't think that even with backups you can restore your coins on exodus, but again I'm not 100% sure.

Regarding the sales question yes, you just have to give your public key = address and people can send you coins immediately.

Regarding the sales question yes, you just have to give your public key = address and people can send you coins immediately.

This is awesome, thank you!

I store 90% of BTC in cold storage and I highly recommend to everyone to do same. Rest is in exodus plus all other crypto and I really like the valet. Works well and look even better.

I was thinking about just using it to accept and send payments, is it ideal for that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63916.19
ETH 3461.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50